Noob Questions

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Danny
    Keymaster

So I am new to the castle defense RTS games like Clash of Kings and GOT Conquest. As a total noob this seems like a good place to ask some questions. Please excuse if they are common sense.

Currently Castle level 8

1. So basically as soon as my shield went down I started getting pummeled. See here: https://imgur.com/a/4e4I7
    Basically this dude was much more powerful and farmed me until Big Randy was able to come in and put him in his place. The questions is, how do I avoid getting strong armed like this?

2. Is there a way to teleport to people in my allegiance? Can I see coordinates someplace or do I need to ask them to provide them?

3. When should I start attacking others? Should I only attack people much lower in level, or is there a benefit to fighting harder foes?

4. How often should I be fighting other players, and how often should I be farming creatures and resources?

5. What should be my Maester Research priorities be?

6. How many farms and sawmills should I have at this level? Should I have maxed these out already? (I have about 5 or 6 of each)

Randy
    Keymaster

Hey Danny! Sorry for the late response, been super busy at work! <3 Please see answers in bold below!!

1. So basically as soon as my shield went down I started getting pummeled. See here: https://imgur.com/a/4e4I7
    Basically this dude was much more powerful and farmed me until Big Randy was able to come in and put him in his place. The questions is, how do I avoid getting strong armed like this?
    You need to join an active allegiance and teleport into their group area, or hive. When multiple allies are within sight of eachother, it is easy to send fast reinforcements. It also works as a scare tactic, you don’t want to attack a group of 10 people or they will roll over you!